Charles E. Thorpe Awards

The Charles E. Thorpe Awards, are a tribute to the spirit of teamwork and dedication embodied by the staff at Carnegie Mellon University in Qatar. Individual staff members and teams of colleagues whose work has had a significant impact on the university are recognized for their outstanding performance and commitment to excellence through the Charles E. Thorpe Awards program.

Awards are given in five categories: Dedication, Service to Students, Innovation, Commitment to the Community and Outstanding Newcomer.

View Background